Burlington, VT — Pitchers Francis Ferguson and Ben Alekson are the 2023 Vermont Lake Monsters award winners with Ferguson voted by the fans as the Tom Racine Team MVP and Stowe’s Alekson as the George Commo Award winner as the Top Vermonter on this year’s Lake Monsters team.

Ferguson joins Ethan Anderson (2021) and Jimmy Evans (2022) as Racine Award winners, while Alekson joins Wyatt Cameron (2021) and Colby Brouillette (2022) as Commo Award winners.