BURLINGTON, VT — The Vermont Lake Monsters would like to congratulate all of their award winners during the 2022 season, including Tom Racine MVP Award winner Jimmy Evans and the George Commo Top Vermonter selection Colby Brouillette.

Futures League award winners include Pitcher of the Year and Top Pitching Prospect Sean Matson, Reliever of the Year George Goldstein, Manager of the Year Pete Wilk and Lake Monsters Adam Keenan Sportsmanship and Scholarship Award recipient Tyler Favretto.

Evans (Tufts) hit .325 (50-for-154) with 31 runs, 11 doubles, 3 homers and a FCBL-leading 49 RBI in 47 games played for the Lake Monsters this summer before being voted the team’s Racine MVP winner with more than 51% of all votes.

Brouillette (BFA/Clarkson) hit .242 (31-for-128) with 24 runs, 6 doubles, 5 homers and 24 RBI in 38 games for Vermont. One of six native Vermonters on the 2022 squad, Brouillette tallied 57% of the voting to win the second annual Commo award.

Matson (Harvard) was 5-2 with a 1.61 ERA in 9 starts for Vermont, finishing with 5 walks and league-leading 68 strikeouts in 44 2/3 innings. Matson is the second straight Lake Monster to win FCBL Pitcher of the Year (Patrick Harrington in 2021).

Goldstein (Middlebury) led the FCBL with 11 saves saves in a league-high 27 appearances, finishing with a 4-1 record, 2.76 ER, 13 walks and 45 strikeouts in 32 2/3 innings.

Wilk was named manger of the year for the second straight season (co-manager of the year in 2021) after leading Vermont to a FCBL record 44 wins during the regular-season (breaking record 42 victories set by Lake Monsters in 2021).

Favretto was chosen as Vermont’s winner of the Keenan Sportsmanship and Scholarship award, given annually to one player from each of the eight FCBL teams.